Literary Criticism

Theodor Wiesengrund Adorno, Walter Benjamin, Ernst Bloch, Bertolt Brecht, and György Lukács
Margaret Killjoy, Kim Stanley Robinson, Michael Moorcock, and Ursula K. Le Guin
Luis Felipe Fabre and JD Plueker (translator)
Juda Bennett, Winnifred Brown-Glaude, Casssandra Jackson, and Piper Kendrix Williams
Lauren Berlant and Kathleen Stewart
Jorge Luis Borges and Osvaldo Ferrari
Edgar Allan Poe, William Giraldi, and Kevin J. Hayes
John Ellis Caerwyn Williams and Patrick K. Ford
Bill Campbell, Nalo Hopkinson, Nisi Shawl, and Michael Swanwick
Bing Xu (contributor) and Mathieu Borysevicz (editor)
Gertrude Stein, Susannah Hollister, Emily Setina, and Joan Retallack
Michael Moorcock, Allan Kausch, and Iain Sinclair
Upton Uxbridge Underwood, Mahendra Singh, Jack Passion, and Gilbert Alter-Gilbert
Stuart Christie and Michael Moorcock (contributor)
Fyodor Dostoevsky, Gary Saul Morson, and Kenneth Lantz
Virginia Woolf, Francine Prose, and Mark Hussey
Roland Barthes, Annette Lavers, Colin Smith, and Susan Sontag
Roland Barthes, Richard Miller, and Richard Howard
Walter Benjamin, Michael W. Jennings, Howard Eiland, Edmund Jephcott, Rodney Livingstone, and Harry Zohn
Erich Auerbach, Willard R. Trask, and Edward W. Said (Foreword)
Umberto Eco and Martin McLaughlin
Laura (Riding) Jackson, Laura Riding, and Lisa Samuels

Location and hours

3128 Greenmount Avenue
Baltimore, MD

Opening Late Summer 2022

Get in touch


Phone: (410) 601-3072

If you'd like to propose an event, please fill out this form. If you have questions, email us at

Follow us





Get our newsletter