Michel Surya, Krzysztof Fijalkowsk, and Michael Richardson
Georges Bataille, Michael Richardson, and Michael Richardson
Michael Richardson, Krzysztof Fijakowski, Suzanne Césaire, and Aimé Césaire
Penelope Rosemont and Michael Lowy
Rhyd Wildermuth (Editor) and Lia Hunter (Editor)
Votezslav Nezval (Stephan Delbos) and Tereza Novicka
Pierre Souvestre, Marcel Allain, and Candice Black
Rene Daumal and Roger Gilbert-Lecomte
Anarcho Surrealist Insurrectionary Feminist Collective
Michael Taylor, Thomas Chimes, and Philadelphia Museum of Art
Allan Kaprow, Nam June Paik, Wolf Vostell, Dick Higgins, and Alison Knowles
Marcel Duchamp, Henri-Pierre Roché, and Beatrice Wood
Isaac Cronin (Author) and Tyler Spangler (Author)
Timothy O. Benson (Editor), Éva Forgács (Editor), Tristan Tzara, György Lukács, El Lissitzky, Roman Jakobson, Hans Richter, Stanislaw Kubicki, and Ljubomir Micić
Jindrich Styrsky and Vitezslav Nezval
Michel Sanouillet and Sharmila Ganguly
Therese Lichtenstein, Julia Kelley, and Susan Edwards
T. Denean Sharpley-Whiting (Author), Suzanne Césaire (Author), Jane Nardal (Author), and Paulette Nardal
Andre Breton, Andre Masson, David W. Seaman, and Franklin Rosemont
Raymond Roussel, John Ashbery, and Trevor Winkfield
Guillaume Apollinaire, Roger Shattuck, and LeRoy Breunig
Franklin Rosemont and Paul Garon
Andre Breton, Andre Masson, Joan Miro, Salvador Dali, Marcel Duchamp, Rene Magritte, Pablo Picasso, Yves Tanguy, Francis Picabia, and Max Ernst
Wanda Von Sacher-Masoch, Marian Phillips, Caroline Hebert, and V. Vale
Jennifer Gough-Cooper, Jacques Caumont, Andre Raffray, and Antony Melville
Andre Breton, Philippe Soupault, Paul Eluard, David Gascoyne, Antony Melville, and Jon Graham
Dawn Ades (Editor), Tristan Tzara, Paul Eluard, Francis Picabia, Kurt Schwitters, Guillaume Apollinaire, Max Ernst, Erik Satie, Virgil Poljanski, and Louis Aragon
Gerard De Nerval, Geoffrey Wagner, Robert Duncan, Gent Sturgeon, and Marc Lowenthal
Dawn Ades (editor), Simon Baker (editor), and Georges Bataille
Umbro Apollonio, Robert Brain, R. W. Flint, J. C. Higgitt, and Caroline Tisdall
Rene Crevel and Robert Bononno
Rene Char, Mary Ann Caws, and Tina Olas
Andre Breton, Richard Seaver, and Helen R. Lane
Andreas Embiricos, Nikos Stangos, and Alan Ross
Georges Bataille and Robert Hurley
Cathrin Klingsohr-Leroy and Uta Grosenick
Aimé Césaire, Annette Smith (translation), and Clayton Eshleman (translation)
Guillaume Apollinaire, Raoul Dufy, and Pepe Karmel
Alfred Jarry and Barbara Wright
Lautreamont, Alexis Lykiard, Comte De Lautreamont, Lautreamont Chants De Maldoror, and Lautreamont Poesies
Fernando Pessoa, Alfred Mac Adam, and Alfred Mac Adam
Kurt Schwitters, Jerome Rothenberg, and Pierre Joris
Louis Aragon and Simon Watson Taylor
Georges Bataille and Richard Robinson
Ronald B. Sakolsky (editor), Robin D. G. Kelley (introduction), Franklin Rosemont (contributor), Penelope Rosemont (contributor), Guy Ducornet (contributor), Paul Garon (contributor), and David Roediger (contributor)
Penelope Rosemont, Ithell Colquhoun (contributor), Mary Low (contributor), and Suzanne Césaire (contributor)
Franklin Rosemont, Penelope Rosemont, and Paul Garon
Leonora Carrington and Pablo Weisz Carrington

Location and hours

3128 Greenmount Avenue
Baltimore, MD

Opening Late Summer 2022

Get in touch


Phone: (410) 601-3072

If you'd like to propose an event, please fill out this form. If you have questions, email us at

Follow us





Get our newsletter