The Coming Insurrection (Semiotext(e) / Intervention)
The Invisible Committee

By the same author(s)

In our sections

Cultural Studies

On our lists

Noam Chomsky, Heinz Dieterich, Denise Glasbeek, and Julian Sempill
Stanley Aronowitz, Heather Gautney, Peter Marcuse, Ellen Willis, Michael Hardt, Alex Callinicos, and Manning Marable
Ezequiel Adamovsky, Ilustradores Unidos, and Marie Trigona
Tom Mertes, Walden F. Bello (contributor), Bernard Cassen, and Jose Bove
Keir Milburn, Ben Trott, David Harvie, Keir Milburn, Ben Trott, and David Harvie
Jose Bove, Bernard Cassen, David Graeber, Michael Hardt, Naomi Klein, Subcomandante Insurgente Marcos, Bhumika Muchhala, Trevor Ngwane, Njoki Njehu, and Tom Mertes
Antonio Negri and Matteo Mandarini
Michael Hardt and Antonio Negri
Tristan Taormino, Constance Penley, Celine Parrenas Shimizu, and Mireille Miller-Young
Assata Shakur and Angela Yvonne Davis (introduction)
Eduardo H. Galeano, Cedric Belfrage (Translator), and Isabel Allende (Introduction)
Devin Allen, D. Watkins (Introduction), Tariq Touré (contributor), and Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor (contributor)
Walidah Imarisha (Editor) and Adrienne Maree Brown (Editor)
E.F. Schumacher (Author)
Ronald B. Sakolsky (editor), Robin D. G. Kelley (introduction), Franklin Rosemont (contributor), Penelope Rosemont (contributor), Guy Ducornet (contributor), Paul Garon (contributor), and David Roediger (contributor)
Walter Benjamin, Howard Eiland, and Kevin McLaughlin
Gilles Deleuze, Felix Guattari, and Michel Foucault (introduction)
St. Clair Drake, Horace R. Cayton, Richard Wright, and William Julius Wilson
Martin Luther King, Jr. (Author) and Cornel West (Editor)
Max Horkheimer, Theodor Wiesengrund Adorno, Gunzelin Schmid Noerr, and Edmund Jephcott
Aimé Césaire and Robin D. G. Kelley (introduction)
Grace Lee Boggs, Scott Kurashige, Danny Glover (Foreword), and Immanuel Maurice Wallerstein (Afterword)
Gilles Deleuze, Felix Guattari, and Brian Massumi (translator)
Mariame Kaba (Foreward), William C. Anderson (Author), and Zoé Samudzi (Author)
Walter Benjamin and Hannah Arendt (introduction)
Assata Shakur and Angela Yvonne Davis (introduction)
Franklin Rosemont, David Roediger, and Peter Linebaugh
Eduardo H. Galeano, Cedric Belfrage (Translator), and Isabel Allende (Introduction)
Mumia Abu-Jamal and Cornel West
Joyce L. Kornbluh, Daniel Gross, Fred Thompson, and Franklin Rosemont
Huey P. Newton, Ho Che Anderson (Illustrator), and Fredrika Newton (Introduction)
Karl Marx, Ernest Mandel (Introduction), and Ben Fowkes (Translator)
Attallah Shabazz (introduction), Alex Haley, and Malcolm X
Search for a book

Location and hours

3128 Greenmount Avenue
Baltimore, MD

Tuesday-Saturday 9AM-9PM
Sunday 10AM-4PM

Get in touch


Phone: (410) 601-3072

If you'd like to propose an event, please fill out this form. If you have questions, email us at

Follow us






Get our newsletter